Thanks to all members who nominated colleagues for roles in UNISON Bexley branch in 2015.

The following nominations have been received:

Role Nominee(s)
Branch Secretary Paul Speller
Oliver Wooller
Chair Sally Standen
Treasurer Susan Clark
Equality Officer Amir Shahzad
Health & Safety Officer Gareth Thomas
Welfare Officer Amanda Wilson-Dixon
International Officer Daniel Lee
Young Members’ Officer Kathryn Mackridge
Retired Members’ Officer Carl Millin

As you can see, in most cases each role received one nomination and the nominee will therefore serve in this role beginning from the Annual General Meeting (which will be held at lunchtime on 5 February 2015).

Because there were two nominees for the role of Branch Secretary, there will be a postal ballot held in January (to finish before the AGM) for members to choose between Oliver Wooller and Paul Speller for this role. More information about this ballot will follow in due course.

No nominations were received for the roles of Education & Lifelong Learning Co-ordinator, Communications Officer or Affiliated Political Fund Officer.